About » Counselor's Corner

Counselor's Corner

Welcome to the FMS Counselor's Corner! I am Mrs. Toombs and I have been the School Counselor at Flower Mound School for 25 years. The Elementary Counseling Program is for all students, is developmental, and preventive. I lead large group class lessons, small groups, and individual counseling focusing mainly on social skills and character development. I love my job and helping students be the best they can be. Please let me know how I can help you and your family. The best way you can reach me is email at jtoombs@flowermound.k12.ok.us

Character Word of the Month

November: Gratitude


October: Self-Control

The ability to choose and control one's words and actions.

"If you learn self-control, you can master absolutely anything."
Winners of the CHARACTER AWARD for Self-Control are:
PK Cates:  McKenna Heinz and Bellamy Brown
PK Coleman:  Luke Mason and Jaden Tidwell
PK Crow:  Savannah Evans and Rylan Loehr
K Pascoe:  Avalyn Morlock and Andrew Arnold
K Sullivan:  Lyncoln McKinney and Michael Sanfellipo
1 Berg: Norah Bryson and Kenneth Snyder
1 Fisher:  Ezra Funaki and Jennifer Nguyen
2 Lamont:  Andre Smith and Cora Leigh Williams
2 Sims:  Christopher Canfield and Hope Reed
3 Hart:  Bronc Fletcher, Bradlee Greene, Kiara Smith, and Dylan Logan
3 Pendergrass:  JaMareon Irish and Ryleigh Morris
4 Fourkiller:  Morgan Dodd
5 Holt:  Harper Kunkel and Landyn Looney
5 Peckinpaugh:  Gwen Jones and Kaden Martin

September: Responsibility

I am RESPONSIBLE for what I say and do.
PK3 Cates: Abraham Johnson and Raelynne Zupper
PK Coleman: Logan Pham and Liana Franco
PK Crow: Easton Foley and Bexley Looney
K Pascoe: Chloe Hilliard and Marty Sheffield
K Sullivan: Hayden Gagliardi and Aubrielle Scheid
1 Berg: Tucker Logan and Aubrey Chandler
1 Fisher: Lucila Nunez and Wyatt Kennedy
2 Lamont: Lauren McDonald and Gavin Garbutt
2 Sims: Haygan Cheek and Kade Gagliardi
3: Pendergrass: Joslynn Cordes, John Wilkerson, and Hagen Harrington
4 Fourkiller: Nina Nguyen
4 Williams: Adonis Coleman and Audrina Burton
5 Holt: Tristyn Ulloa and Brooklyn Dugan
5 Peckinpaugh: Gavin Keplinger and Grier Garza
August Character Award for "Kindness" Recipients:
Kylee Sullivan and Cooper Whittington (PK Coleman)
Molly Reece and C.J. Reser (PK Crow)
Kason Wade and Claire Pennington (Kinder Pascoe)
Harper Walton and Ethan Lewis (1st Berg)
Conner Roloff and Ally Flint (2nd Lamont)
Madisyn Wiley and Cayson Ulloa (2nd Sims)
Lacey Dipprey and Keeson Neal (4th Williams)
Lynlee Dipprey and Aden Reece (5th Peckinpaugh)
Red Ribbon Participation Winners
Pre-K: Macyn RodriguesRed Ribbon Week 2021
Kdg: Kaylee Coleman
1st: Devin Holt
2nd: Brayden Wibbing
3rd: Raelynn Davis
4th: Kato Klosterman
5th: Jacob New
Leaving Your Footprint: Parent Guides for Children and Youth Struggling with ADHD, Anxiety and Depression

Click below to register:
*Heath and Safety*
Child abuse is defined by law as harm or threatened harm to a child's health and safety by a person responsible for the child's health and safety. This includes parents, guardian, foster parent, or a person 18 years of age or older with whom the child's parent cohabitates, or any other adult residing in the home of
the child. State law requires every health care professional, teacher, and every OTHER person who has reason to believe that a child under 18 is being abused or neglected, or is in danger of being abused or neglected, MUST report the suspicion of abuse promptly to the Oklahoma Department of Human Services. The Statewide 24-hour Child Abuse Hotline is 1-800-522-3511.
*Bullying Prevention*